Student Council Officers Announced for 2019-2020 School Year


Roopa Bindingnavale

The executive board of student council officers and chairs has been voted for Ray High School student council. For the 2019-2020 school year, the student council chairs are Sophia Wigington, James Benavides, Inmarie Ngo, and Jasmine Jamora. This year there are two parliamentarians and filling those positions are Jacob Clark and Roopa Bindingnavale. The secretary is Lina Ortiz, Shiyeon Kim is the treasurer, and Courtney Rabara is the Historian. The 2019-2020 Vice President of student council is Maya Nyugen, and the President is Marc Armeña.

This coming year is going to be a great one with student council organizing dances, school projects, and community service activities! If anyone is interested in joining, meetings are at 4:15 in room 165!